Dane Gouge's Astoria Ford summer baseball program has been a powerhouse in the state of Oregon for the last 10 years. Dane Gouge's Astoria Ford has captured three junior state baseball titles (2006. 2009. 2001) under the guidance of Dave Gasser, the all-time winningest high school baseball coach in the state of Oregon with 750 victories and five state titles.

The team plays their home games right on the shores of picturesque Youngs Bays at Aiken Field, which is located at Tapiola Park. In case in inclement weather the team plays home games at CMH Field, a spectacular brand new 6 million dollar state of the art combination football / baseball facility.

Dane Gouge's Astoria Ford summer baseball program has been a foundation builder for 10 Cowapa League titles, three Astoria High School Fisherman 4A State baseball titles (2006, 2009 and 2011) and 8 trips to the state semifinals in the last 12 years.

The program has produced multiple athletes who have gone on to play in college and the professionals ranks.

  Jordan Poyer played baseball at Oregon State and had a spectacular All American football career. He now plays for the NFLs Buffalo Bills. He has also played with Philadelphia and Cleveland. He helped Astoria win 4A State High School Baseball titles in 2006 and 2009 and a state Football title in 2008.
2008 4A State Football Title Game Highlights
Poyer's OSU Football Highlights

  Conor Harber pitched Astoria High School to a 4A State Baseball Title in in 2011 as well a a Junior State title that same year. He then went on to pitch at the University of Oregon. He currently is currently pitching in the Milwaukie Brewers farm system after being picked in the 16th round in 2015
2011 4A State Baseball Title Game Highlights
Highlights of Harber pitching in the minors.
  Dane Lund helped the Astoria Fishermen to a 4A State Baseball Title in 2009 and a Junior State title in 2009 as well. He also helped Astoria win a state football title in 2008. He played college baseball at Oregon State where he caught a perfect game in 2015.
2009 4A State Baseball Title Game Highlights

Highlights of the OSU perfect game.
Dane Gouge's Astoria Ford players who have played after high school 
 2007                 Matt Brause Clackamas Community College
  Brandon Landwehr 
 2008     Tom Jaworski  Mt Hood CC
  Hans Lund Linfield College
  Jared Rummel 
 2009 Jordan Poyer Oregon State University
  Mason Brause Linn Benton CC
 2010 Dane Lund Mt Hood CC, Oregon State University
  Ian Erickson Mt Hood CC, Concordia
  Marcus Brown Linn Benton CC
  Taylor Landwehr Linn Benton CC
 2011 Marc Gallegos Corbin
 2012 Conor Harber Western Nevada, University of Oregon
 2013 Frank Leonardi 
 2014 Nick Strange Northwest Nazerene University
  Chris Leonardo 
 2015 Kai Brown Clark College
 2016 Carter Wallace Linn Benton CC
  Ryker Helmerson Linn Benton CC